Back to Blog
space, teal space, galaxy, stars, blue space, space, teal space

Journey Through the Joyful Map of Consciousness: Insights from Dr. David Hawkins

map of consciousness Aug 01, 2023

Hello, radiant souls!

I'm thrilled to guide you on a transformative journey today. We're going to explore the Map of Consciousness, a powerful concept from Dr. David Hawkins' enlightening book, "Power vs. Force". This journey promises to be a beacon of understanding, illuminating our path towards spiritual growth and self-discovery.


Understanding the Map of Consciousness

The Map of Consciousness is a fascinating guide that helps us understand our spiritual evolution. It's a spectrum of awareness, ranging from lower energy states like shame and guilt, to higher states like love, joy, and enlightenment. Each level on this map represents a different state of consciousness, each with its unique vibrational frequency.


The Power of Higher Consciousness

As we ascend the Map of Consciousness, we move towards higher states of awareness. Love, joy, and peace reside here. These states vibrate at higher frequencies, filling us with positive energy and a profound sense of wellbeing. When we operate from these states, we radiate positivity, influencing those around us and the world at large.


Navigating Lower Consciousness

Lower states of consciousness, such as fear, anger, and guilt, vibrate at lower frequencies. These states can feel heavy and draining. But remember, dear souls, every moment presents a choice. We can choose to rise above these lower states, embracing higher states of consciousness that uplift and empower us.


The Joyful Journey of Ascension

Ascending the Map of Consciousness is a joyful journey of growth and transformation. It's about recognizing where we are, understanding where we aspire to be, and taking mindful steps towards higher consciousness. It's a journey filled with love, joy, and gratitude.


A Simple Practice for Ascension

If you're wondering how to ascend the Map of Consciousness, here's a simple practice: find a quiet place, place your hand on your heart, and tune into your feelings. Acknowledge where you are on the map without judgment. Then, consciously choose to focus on love, joy, and gratitude. This practice can help raise your vibrational frequency, guiding you towards higher states of consciousness.


In Gratitude

Thank you, beautiful souls, for embarking on this journey through the Map of Consciousness. Remember, every step you take towards higher consciousness is a step towards a more joyful, fulfilling life. Sending you waves of love, light, and high-frequency energy on your journey!